Midi sur l'Asie


Before the send off
janvier 30, 2009, 2:14
Filed under: Travel diary, travel events | Étiquettes: ,

cream1Oh oh oh! Happy New Year 2009 all!!! As my friend Pierre would say:

DEPARTURE… For destination happiness on flight 2009. Duration of the flight, 365 days. Essential luggage’s: health, money, peace, love, tranquility and successes!

(Ah, he’s good my friend Pierre he is!)

I think I owe you an explanation. More than one month I hadn’t posted anything although I have been traveling all over the place and doing loads of stuff to prepare my trip.

Jabs, doctor, dentist and shopping for essentials, done.  Subscription to couch surfing, done. Itinerary, not done. I’ll see when I’m there. Next step, pick up my visa at the Indonesian Embassy (I’ll do the others on the way), prepare my stuff in my new shinny backpack, get the travelers cheques, empty my room but of course before that, organize a proper send off with my friends and colleagues.

Saturday, for the third time in man’s life, Bitches & Cream will do an appearance at Canal 125, a lovely little venue near Kings Cross. For the occasion, Alina has offered me a princess dress, a shinny golden dress that makes me look like an opera singer. Sounds promising!

Oh! And today is my last day in the office. Party party, more parties…

…..

A la demande générale, je traduirais dorénavant mes posts en Français.  Accrochez-vous mes amis et pardonnez ma ponctuation…

Oh oh oh! Bonne année 2009 a tous! Comme mon ami Pierre le dit si bien:

DEPART pour destination bonheur sur le vol 2009. Durée du vol, 365 jours. Bagages essentiels : Sante, argent, paix, amour, tranquillité et succès !

(Ah… Il est bon mon ami Pierre !)

Je pense que je vous dois une explication. Plus d’un mois que je n’ai rien poste sur ce blog et j’ai pourtant bien avance dans la préparation de mon voyage. Vaccins, docteur, dentiste et achat des choses essentielles, fait. Inscription sur le site de Couch Surfing, fait. Itinéraire, pas fait. On verra bien sur place. Prochaine étape, récupérer mon visa a l’Ambassade d’Indonésie, préparer mes affaires dans mon tout nouveau, tout beau sac a dos, faire les traveller chèques, déménager ma chambre mais avant ca, organiser une soirée de départ digne de ce nom.

Samedi, pour la troisième fois dans histoire d’homme, Bitches & Cream feront une apparence au Canal 125, un charmant petit pub sur les bords du Canal de Camden. Pour l’occasion, Alina m’a offert une robe de princesse dorée qui me fait ressembler à une chanteuse d’opéra ! Ca promet!…

Oh! Et aujourd’hui c’est mon dernier jour au bureau! Fetes, fetes, toujours plus de fetes…


Un commentaire so far
Laisser un commentaire

Raghh je suis sure qu’Oxford va grave te manquer

Commentaire par Laurence




Laisser un commentaire

